Role models

Leonardo
Raphael
Donatello
Michelangelo
Some may know them only as renaissance artists
To me, they are the teenage mutant ninja turtles
They are the ones who got me through a boring summer
The ones who helped me make a new friend
And the ones who have showed me how to be as best I can
Loyal like Leonardo
Determined like Raphael
Intelligent like Donatello
Myself like Michelangelo
So now
I don’t care what others think of my personality
My intelligence and determination shown in my schoolwork
And I am loyal to both family and friends
While it may not have been artists that inspired me
The role models I have have made me who I am.

Leave a Reply

